An Attempt at Vlogging

I’ve been working my way through the original Brotherhood 2.0 videos on YouTube (which, if you don’t know, is a project John and Hank Green did in 2007 where they communicated solely through video blogs for a year. Their channel, vlogbrothers, became famous and six years later they performed on stage at Carnegie Hall. Life is weird like that).

Anyway, watching all these videos made me want to try out vlogging for myself–although I’ve never been terribly good at talking to a camera. I didn’t realize till later that WordPress doesn’t let you embed videos in your posts unless you pay them a lot of money, so here’s a link:

Vlog! (In which Rachel has obviously been watching way too much Brotherhood 2.0, and also has some exciting news).

I don’t think this will become a regular thing, but it was fun to try. Enjoy!

One thought on “An Attempt at Vlogging

  1. Very creative and congratulations on the gig. I have a YouTube Channel too and I’m doing something new… Daily’ish Vlogs. Here’s a link with a preview of what’s to come http://youtu.be/cv5saTrvZzc I hope you like and maybe we’ll be YouTube friends.

Leave a Reply

